Taking Pride In What Really Matters

There is a 26 year old woman in the office where I work. I love looking at her going about her duties. She reminds me of my days as a 26 year old Administrator at the Port Authority of NY & NJ.

The biggest difference between me now and me then is my level of self love. It has grown exponentially over the years from an almost nonexistent level. It took work but that has translated to more self-belief and more self-confidence.

I took a lot of pride in my work then. I still do but the difference is that I now I take pride in what really matters. Here is a then vs now comparative list to give you an idea.

The job I had vs how well I do the work.

Where I live vs how I contribute to my community.

Who I associate with vs how I relate to the humanity in others.

Most people at the end of life gain great perspective on what really matters. We can a much more satisfying and happy life if we approach our decisions from that same perspective.

My Kickstarter campaign is live with rewards only until 1/7/17. Visit http://www.enjoyingbeing.me and thanks for your support.

So what do you think?

