7 Day of Thanks: Day 7

Today I am thankful for…

img_4967-1

…for my abundance.

The abundance of love in my life from family, friends and my sweetheart. Love is everything.

The abundance of miracles. I look for them everyday and yes, I do see them.

The abundance that flows though my creativity. It’s a need for me and I’ll create in any medium I can. Actually, I prefer many different mediums – from traditional avenues such as silkscreen to crafting the kitchen to crafting events. Something about the pieces coming together just excites me. Putting the editing touches on my latest project.

My financial abundance. While my bank account does not mirror Oprah’s — yet, I am aware that I’m blessed enough to give back tomorrow – #GivingTuesday.

While you can choose to donate in anyway to and to any charity you wish, I want to share three links.

Charities are big business nowadays and it would behoove us to do some due diligence. Of the many watch groups out there, this is my preference – https://www.charitynavigator.org. It has lots of good general information about many charities compared to other websites which tend to eliminate certain charities from their listings because they only focus on specific groups.

The other links are two of my favorites charities.
adra.org
kiva.org

The holidays are about joy and giving is one sure way to bring joy into your life.

So what do you think?

