7 Days Of Thanks: Day 1

This 7-day series started out as one post but I found it too challenging to cram all the things I’m grateful for into one post. I actually can’t fit it into seven either, so I’m going to focus on one area each day. So today I’m grateful for…

7-days-of-thanks

…living in the United States of America.

Yes, our country is going through a rough change right now…I’m not sure at what point in history there has not been a rough change going on. But, my choosing is to focus on all that is going right and the fact that it’s still a very abundant country and pretty good place to live.

As you travel to be with loved ones this Thanksgiving, take a moment to count your blessings, and feel free to put gas prices on that list. Tonight I filled up for $1.77 per gallon. #blessing. See the chart below for a little perspective.

screen-shot-2016-11-22-at-9-25-18-pm

 

So what do you think?

