Live Life In Improv. Yes!

That’s where the magic happens.

There have been several famous improv groups over the years and a Google search will reveal many different sets of rules.

Apart from the set shared by Tina Fey in her book “Bossypants,” which I like a lot, I’ve found an ever simpler list by a New York improv group called The Commune.

1 – Say yes, meaning buy into whatever reality your partner presents you with.

2 – Remember that it’s all about the group, not about you.

3 – Don’t think. Get out of your head. Live in the moment. (Remember, “There are no mistakes … only opportunities.” Tina Fey’s 4th rule)

Does this make you want to run out and live your best life? I’ll guess, “not right off the bat.”

What I do hope is that my posts inspire you, my tribe. I share them with that goal in mind. I also write my posts for me. They serve as a reminder to allow magic into my life, everyday. Today, I’m reminded to say, “Yes!”

So what do you think?

