Onward and Forward.

This past year of my life I’m going to call ‘post jump.’ It’s been a little over a year since I left my well paying job with benefits to move to a different state and work on making me better. To say it’s been an interesting journey would be an understatement by far. It’s been amazing!!! and scary and fun and everything else in between. I wrote in my journal today that while I’ve now chosen to pursue my own path which is uncharted, instead of a previously charted path (ie traditional full-time employment, Network Marketing, etc), I’m more excited than ever to see where it goes. I would have never though that the planner in me would be excited to walk an unknown path; but then again, life is change.

I have several resources that have been helpful to my on this journey of change; one being Marie Forleo.  While watching an episode of MarieTV, her and Seth Godin talked about things that were already on my to-do list so I took that as a sign to kick my gear up a notch. Four action steps came out of that.

First, a 30-day blog challenge: a daily blog post, every day, for 30 days. Blog everyday? I can’t seem to blog every week. But, I guess that’s why it’s called a challenge and I will thank/blame Seth Godin for this idea. The man posts every day. Last year, about this time, I did a 30-day video challenge and the outcome was great; but I let my love/hate relationship with social media win out and was all to happy to quit at the end of my 30 days. However, this is a different platform, let’s see how this party turns out.

Second, Seth talked about “buzzer management”. Ever notice that the contestants on Jeopardy ring in before they have the answer? Its committing to do something before you have the bits and pieces together; like my 30-day blog post challenge, or leaving my job and moving to another state without any set income. Can you say, “jump!?” Here’s a link to Seth’s blog post about buzzer management.

Taking this kind of action does have its benefits, one being creating greater urgency for you to commit to and execute your action plan. Its literally do or die.

Third. Checking out how to set up my Kickstarter was on my list to do. Notice, it was on my list, not what I was doing. Then Seth talked about Kickstarter in the best context, calling it “Kick-finisher,” because it comes after you do all the legwork. It was a reminder that I was supposed to be doing my legwork. So off I went to explore Kickstarter and what I need to do to set up a campaign. PS: Not much to mention about my upcoming campaign now, but soon 😉

Fourth. There’s one more thing checked off my to-do list after watching that video: a list for my blog with my favorite #EnjoyingBeing resources . It will start with a link to this pretty neat interview that gave fuel to my actions. Thanks Marie and Seth for the wind in my sails. And to you my tribe, click the video below to get to the list. You’ll find a direct link to this video under ‘MarieTV’. Enjoy!

screen-shot-2016-10-19-at-9-33-42-pm

 

 

So what do you think?

