More Evidence for Joy

I’m really liking this recurring theme. Call it faith, call it a miracle, call it law of attraction, call it whatever you want the basics are the same. Believe and put out what you want to get back and be joyfully open to people and experiences.

Mark 11-24

Therefore I say unto you, What things soever ye desire, when ye pray, believe that ye receive them, and ye shall have them. – Mark 11:24 KJV

That which is like unto itself, is drawn – Law of Attraction, Hicks.

Saturday, I want to hear John Maxwell. Actually, John Maxwell was speaking at a religious convocation in my city, so I want to the convocation they day he was there to hear him speak. PS: I love listening to John Maxwell, but had never heard him in person. Plus, this was free so I had no excuse not to go.

I got there super early as I didn’t know what to expect and ended up having about 1.5 hours to wait before the program started. They started seating out about one hour prior and while the arena filled in, the seats to my left remained empty. I believe they were being held for my miracle.

As I read and waited, eventually, three ladies come and sat. The one closest to me immediately struck up a conversation. She was much older and so full of life. About five minutes into our talking, her friend peeked over and asked if we knew each other. I chuckled and said, “Not before now.” The friend’s response was brilliant, “Muriel never meets a stranger.” A great life lesson in just five words. Imagine if we were open to everyone we met instead of being afraid of people who are different than us? The fear of difference is so silly because even people who are related are different.

We continued speaking and laughing together with her inquiring about me and sharing stories from her life. Turns out that she is a professional Speaker for 25+ years, her friend is from the Myrtle Beach Chamber of Commerce and the third lady is organizing a women’s conference for September. And they had come just to hear John Maxwell too.

So what made this a miracle? If you’ve followed me for a bit, you’ll know I’m a member of Toastmasters International. I’ve also recently been looking into how to get into speaking. Even without the business potential, the three ladies were so nice, it would have been a good connection regardless. But wow! I’m blown away by the happenings in my life.

Yes, I believe God still works miracles. And with the frequency of them in my life after understanding how the law of attraction works, well, that’s just a big ole jar of awesome sauce!!!!

Define Law of Attraction

So what do you think?

