Tucked Away, For My Business Photos

Roanne_April_29_2015_4_LowRes

I had my first business photo session and it was pretty cool. My friend and photographer Jenny picked this great spot that I didn’t even know existed. I almost feel like I shouldn’t share because i would love for it to stay as quiet as it was the day we were there. But, because I like you, I’ll share. It’s called DeKorte Park and is made up of sections such as Kingsland Overlook.

Kingsland Overlook was one of the first landfill to park project in New Jersey but do not expect to see any trash when you go there. What you will find is lots of wildlife and a space that is mentally further away from the hustle and bustle than it is physically. I will include a link to more information at the end of this post.

Now on to the photos; which are becoming increasingly important for my business and Jenny’s timing could not have been more perfect. I met Jenny on Facebook a couple months prior and I really enjoyed chatting and getting to know her – online and in person. It was actually she that found me through my chocolate website. It IS pretty cool that we human can have widely different life histories and life-paths and have so much in common.

Well, it turns out Jenny is a pretty good Photographer and she did an amazing job. Her choice of location, time of day and even poses were spot on. It was such a challenge choosing from the shots she presented; I’m not sure how she was able to pick out the selection she did either. I’ve included her work in a album following my snapshots of the park, and us, that day. The only thing missing is the amazing view of New York City, so you’ll just have to go see for yourself.

If you’re in the market for photos – family, individual, business – check out JennyKing.net and give her fan page a like on Facebook. Request a consultation; I’m sure she’ll have some great ideas.

Click here for more info on DeKorte Park.

Here is what my eyes captured:

Here is what Jenny’s eyes captured:

 

 

 

So what do you think?

