It Must Be A Sign

2EC3C790-2A38-4DB3-8244-68B99FC536FA
Today was an anniversary of my birth. How old am I? According to Dr. Christine Northrup, I can be ageless; but that’s a post for another day.
My coworkers marked the day with a delicious Key Lime pie, a moment to just sit and enjoy each other’s company and that neat card from Papyrus. Though made of paper, the card hit me like a brick.
Over the past couple weeks, I’ve been brainstorming a lot about blogging again. Encouraged by Marie Forleo’s B-School cross-promo webinars and that I actually enjoy researching and sharing, I’ve been thinking of blogging again. But it has to be a blog that is from my heart, something that is me to the core, that will change and grow with me and that I will enjoy.
I’ve spent the last three years learning about the field of Direct Sales and one of the things I love the most is that it is the one ‘job’ you can have that allows you to design your life and live it on your terms. I’ve also learned that you don’t have to be rich to have that life. With some internal soul-examination my core loves kept coming to the fore-front – family, friends, travel and helping. There are a lot more things that I thoroughly enjoy, but these four are most important and bring me the most joy. I also learned that the best way to enjoy my four core loves is to the be present with them. Now that’s living!
We were together. I forget the rest. Walt Whitman
One of my favorite sayings from worDSMITHstudios.
So with all my brainstorming in the past two weeks and my dreams of way longer than that, was I living? I could honestly say that I am not yet living the life I want and that was my choice. So when do I start to choose differently? I decided to take today’s card as my sign. Time to start living life now — planning for the future AND enjoying the present — #enjoyingbeing.
1D717D8E-856B-4F9A-93DC-82586D35193A

So what do you think?

